Relationships and Sex Education

Our Curriculum covers:

EYFS – To communicate and form good relationships with other children and staff, to be aware of
their own feelings and of other children’s.
Year 1 – Family (different types), sequence of growth, change from being a baby, changes – similar
and different to me, friendships.
Year 2 – body parts, life cycles (animals and plants).
Year 3 – emotions and feelings, similarities and differences between humans.
Year 4 – changing feelings.
Year 5 – Puberty, self-esteem and confidence relating to puberty; skin – spots and hygiene.
Year 6 – Lifecycles and reproduction, puberty, self-esteem and body image (media images),
preparation for transition.

Please see our RSE Policy on our Policies page for further information.